Date Opponents Comp Res Venue
Sat 21 Aug 1948 Preston North End League D 2-2 Deepdale
Wed 25 Aug 1948 EVERTON League W 4-0 Fratton Park
Sat 28 Aug 1948 BURNLEY League W 1-0 Fratton Park
Wed 01 Sep 1948 Everton League W 5-0 Goodison Park
Sat 04 Sep 1948 Stoke City League W 1-0 Victoria Ground
Wed 08 Sep 1948 MIDDLESBROUGH League W 1-0 Fratton Park
Sat 11 Sep 1948 CHARLTON ATHLETIC League W 3-1 Fratton Park
Wed 15 Sep 1948 Middlesbrough League D 1-1 Ayresome Park
Sat 18 Sep 1948 Manchester City League D 1-1 Maine Road
Sat 25 Sep 1948 SHEFFIELD UNITED League W 3-0 Fratton Park
Sat 02 Oct 1948 NEWCASTLE UNITED League W 1-0 Fratton Park
Sat 09 Oct 1948 Aston Villa League D 1-1 Villa Park
Sat 16 Oct 1948 SUNDERLAND League W 3-0 Fratton Park
Sat 23 Oct 1948 Wolverhampton Wanderers League L 0-3 Molineux
Sat 30 Oct 1948 BOLTON WANDERERS League D 0-0 Fratton Park
Sat 06 Nov 1948 Liverpool League L 1-3 Anfield
Sat 13 Nov 1948 BLACKPOOL League D 1-1 Fratton Park
Sat 20 Nov 1948 Derby County League L 0-1 Baseball Ground
Sat 27 Nov 1948 ARSENAL League W 4-1 Fratton Park
Sat 04 Dec 1948 Huddersfield Town League D 0-0 Leeds Road
Sat 11 Dec 1948 MANCHESTER UNITED League D 2-2 Fratton Park
Sat 18 Dec 1948 PRESTON NORTH END League W 3-1 Fratton Park
Sat 25 Dec 1948 Chelsea League W 2-1 Stamford Bridge
Mon 27 Dec 1948 CHELSEA League W 5-2 Fratton Park
Sat 01 Jan 1949 Burnley League L 1-2 Turf Moor
Sat 15 Jan 1949 STOKE CITY League W 1-0 Fratton Park
Sat 22 Jan 1949 Charlton Athletic League W 1-0 The Valley
Sat 05 Feb 1949 MANCHESTER CITY League W 3-1 Fratton Park
Sat 19 Feb 1949 Sheffield United League L 1-3 Bramall Lane
Sat 05 Mar 1949 ASTON VILLA League W 3-0 Fratton Park
Sat 12 Mar 1949 Sunderland League W 4-1 Roker Park
Sat 19 Mar 1949 DERBY COUNTY League W 1-0 Fratton Park
Sat 02 Apr 1949 LIVERPOOL League W 3-2 Fratton Park
Wed 06 Apr 1949 Newcastle United League W 5-0 St. James Park
Sat 09 Apr 1949 Blackpool League L 0-1 Bloomfield Road
Fri 15 Apr 1949 BIRMINGHAM CITY League W 3-1 Fratton Park
Sat 16 Apr 1949 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS League W 5-0 Fratton Park
Mon 18 Apr 1949 Birmingham City League L 0-3 St. Andrews
Sat 23 Apr 1949 Bolton Wanderers League W 2-1 Burnden Park
Sat 30 Apr 1949 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN League W 2-0 Fratton Park
Wed 04 May 1949 Arsenal League L 2-3 Highbury
Sat 07 May 1949 Manchester United League L 2-3 Maine Road