Date Opponents Comp Res Venue
Sat 20 Aug 1949 Newcastle United League W 3-1 St. James Park
Wed 24 Aug 1949 MANCHESTER CITY League D 1-1 Fratton Park
Sat 27 Aug 1949 BLACKPOOL League L 2-3 Fratton Park
Wed 31 Aug 1949 Manchester City League L 0-1 Maine Road
Sat 03 Sep 1949 Middlesbrough League W 5-1 Ayresome Park
Mon 05 Sep 1949 Aston Villa League L 0-1 Villa Park
Sat 10 Sep 1949 EVERTON League W 7-0 Fratton Park
Sat 17 Sep 1949 Huddersfield Town League W 1-0 Leeds Road
Sat 24 Sep 1949 BOLTON WANDERERS League D 1-1 Fratton Park
Sat 01 Oct 1949 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS League D 1-1 Fratton Park
Sat 08 Oct 1949 Birmingham City League W 3-0 St. Andrews
Sat 15 Oct 1949 DERBY COUNTY League W 3-1 Fratton Park
Sat 22 Oct 1949 West Bromwich Albion League L 0-3 The Hawthorns
Sat 29 Oct 1949 MANCHESTER UNITED League D 0-0 Fratton Park
Sat 05 Nov 1949 Chelsea League W 4-1 Stamford Bridge
Sat 12 Nov 1949 STOKE CITY League D 0-0 Fratton Park
Sat 19 Nov 1949 Burnley League L 1-2 Turf Moor
Sat 26 Nov 1949 SUNDERLAND League D 2-2 Fratton Park
Sat 03 Dec 1949 Liverpool League D 2-2 Anfield
Sat 10 Dec 1949 ARSENAL League W 2-1 Fratton Park
Sat 17 Dec 1949 NEWCASTLE UNITED League W 1-0 Fratton Park
Sat 24 Dec 1949 Blackpool League L 1-2 Bloomfield Road
Mon 26 Dec 1949 Charlton Athletic League W 2-1 The Valley
Tue 27 Dec 1949 CHARLTON ATHLETIC League W 1-0 Fratton Park
Sat 31 Dec 1949 MIDDLESBROUGH League D 1-1 Fratton Park
Sat 14 Jan 1950 Everton League W 2-1 Goodison Park
Sat 21 Jan 1950 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN League W 4-0 Fratton Park
Sat 04 Feb 1950 Bolton Wanderers League L 0-1 Burnden Park
Sat 18 Feb 1950 Wolverhampton Wanderers League L 0-1 Molineux
Sat 25 Feb 1950 BIRMINGHAM CITY League W 2-0 Fratton Park
Wed 08 Mar 1950 Derby County League L 1-2 Baseball Ground
Sat 11 Mar 1950 BURNLEY League W 2-1 Fratton Park
Sat 18 Mar 1950 Sunderland League D 1-1 Roker Park
Sat 25 Mar 1950 CHELSEA League W 4-0 Fratton Park
Sat 01 Apr 1950 Stoke City League W 1-0 Victoria Ground
Fri 07 Apr 1950 FULHAM League W 3-0 Fratton Park
Sat 08 Apr 1950 WEST BROMWICH ALBION League L 0-1 Fratton Park
Mon 10 Apr 1950 Fulham League W 1-0 Craven Cottage
Sat 15 Apr 1950 Manchester United League W 2-0 Old Trafford
Sat 22 Apr 1950 LIVERPOOL League W 2-1 Fratton Park
Wed 03 May 1950 Arsenal League L 0-2 Highbury
Sat 06 May 1950 ASTON VILLA League W 5-1 Fratton Park