Date Opponents Comp Res Venue
Sat 21 Aug 1954 Manchester United League W 3-1 Old Trafford
Wed 25 Aug 1954 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN League W 4-2 Fratton Park
Sat 28 Aug 1954 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS League D 0-0 Fratton Park
Mon 30 Aug 1954 Huddersfield Town League L 1-2 Leeds Road
Sat 04 Sep 1954 Aston Villa League L 0-1 Villa Park
Mon 06 Sep 1954 Bolton Wanderers League L 1-3 Burnden Park
Sat 11 Sep 1954 SUNDERLAND League D 2-2 Fratton Park
Wed 15 Sep 1954 BOLTON WANDERERS League W 1-0 Fratton Park
Sat 18 Sep 1954 Tottenham Hotspur League D 1-1 White Hart Lane
Sat 25 Sep 1954 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY League W 2-1 Fratton Park
Sat 02 Oct 1954 Preston North End League D 1-1 Deepdale
Sat 09 Oct 1954 SHEFFIELD UNITED League W 6-2 Fratton Park
Sat 16 Oct 1954 Arsenal League W 1-0 Highbury
Sat 23 Oct 1954 LEICESTER CITY League W 2-1 Fratton Park
Sat 30 Oct 1954 Burnley League L 0-1 Turf Moor
Sat 06 Nov 1954 EVERTON League W 5-0 Fratton Park
Sat 13 Nov 1954 Manchester City League W 2-1 Maine Road
Sat 20 Nov 1954 CARDIFF CITY League L 1-3 Fratton Park
Sat 27 Nov 1954 Chelsea League L 1-4 Stamford Bridge
Sat 04 Dec 1954 WEST BROMWICH ALBION League W 6-1 Fratton Park
Sat 11 Dec 1954 Newcastle United League L 1-2 St. James Park
Sat 18 Dec 1954 MANCHESTER UNITED League D 0-0 Fratton Park
Sat 25 Dec 1954 Blackpool League D 2-2 Bloomfield Road
Mon 27 Dec 1954 BLACKPOOL League W 3-0 Fratton Park
Sat 01 Jan 1955 Wolverhampton Wanderers League D 2-2 Molineux
Sat 22 Jan 1955 Sunderland League D 2-2 Roker Park
Sat 05 Feb 1955 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR League L 0-3 Fratton Park
Sat 12 Feb 1955 Sheffield Wednesday League W 3-1 Hillsborough
Sat 19 Feb 1955 PRESTON NORTH END League W 2-0 Fratton Park
Sat 05 Mar 1955 NEWCASTLE UNITED League W 3-1 Fratton Park
Sat 12 Mar 1955 Leicester City League L 0-4 Filbert Street
Sat 19 Mar 1955 BURNLEY League L 0-2 Fratton Park
Sat 26 Mar 1955 Everton League W 3-2 Goodison Park
Sat 02 Apr 1955 MANCHESTER CITY League W 1-0 Fratton Park
Fri 08 Apr 1955 CHARLTON ATHLETIC League W 2-0 Fratton Park
Sat 09 Apr 1955 West Bromwich Albion League L 1-3 The Hawthorns
Mon 11 Apr 1955 Charlton Athletic League D 2-2 The Valley
Sat 16 Apr 1955 CHELSEA League D 0-0 Fratton Park
Sat 23 Apr 1955 Cardiff City League D 1-1 Ninian Park
Wed 27 Apr 1955 ASTON VILLA League D 2-2 Fratton Park
Sat 30 Apr 1955 ARSENAL League W 2-1 Fratton Park
Mon 02 May 1955 Sheffield United League L 2-5 Bramall Lane