Date Opponents Comp Res Venue
Sat 18 Aug 1956 Newcastle United League L 1-2 St. James Park
Wed 22 Aug 1956 Birmingham City League L 1-3 St. Andrews
Sat 25 Aug 1956 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY League W 3-1 Fratton Park
Wed 29 Aug 1956 BIRMINGHAM CITY League L 3-4 Fratton Park
Sat 01 Sep 1956 Manchester United League L 0-3 Old Trafford
Wed 05 Sep 1956 West Bromwich Albion League L 1-2 The Hawthorns
Sat 08 Sep 1956 ARSENAL League L 2-3 Fratton Park
Sat 15 Sep 1956 Burnley League D 1-1 Turf Moor
Sat 22 Sep 1956 PRESTON NORTH END League D 2-2 Fratton Park
Sat 29 Sep 1956 Chelsea League D 3-3 Stamford Bridge
Sat 06 Oct 1956 ASTON VILLA League W 5-1 Fratton Park
Sat 13 Oct 1956 Wolverhampton Wanderers League L 0-6 Molineux
Sat 20 Oct 1956 CHARLTON ATHLETIC League W 1-0 Fratton Park
Sat 27 Oct 1956 Sunderland League D 3-3 Roker Park
Sat 03 Nov 1956 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR League L 2-3 Fratton Park
Sat 10 Nov 1956 Everton League D 2-2 Goodison Park
Sat 17 Nov 1956 BLACKPOOL League D 0-0 Fratton Park
Sat 24 Nov 1956 Manchester City League L 1-5 Maine Road
Sat 01 Dec 1956 BOLTON WANDERERS League D 1-1 Fratton Park
Sat 08 Dec 1956 Leeds United League L 1-4 Elland Road
Sat 15 Dec 1956 NEWCASTLE UNITED League D 2-2 Fratton Park
Sat 29 Dec 1956 MANCHESTER UNITED League L 1-3 Fratton Park
Sat 12 Jan 1957 Arsenal League D 1-1 Highbury
Sat 19 Jan 1957 BURNLEY League W 1-0 Fratton Park
Sat 02 Feb 1957 Preston North End League L 1-7 Deepdale
Sat 09 Feb 1957 CHELSEA League D 2-2 Fratton Park
Mon 18 Feb 1957 Aston Villa League D 2-2 Villa Park
Sat 02 Mar 1957 Charlton Athletic League W 3-1 The Valley
Sat 09 Mar 1957 LEEDS UNITED League L 2-5 Fratton Park
Wed 13 Mar 1957 LUTON TOWN League D 2-2 Fratton Park
Sat 16 Mar 1957 Tottenham Hotspur League L 0-2 White Hart Lane
Wed 20 Mar 1957 Luton Town League L 0-1 Kenilworth Road
Sat 23 Mar 1957 EVERTON League W 3-2 Fratton Park
Sat 30 Mar 1957 Blackpool League L 0-5 Bloomfield Road
Sat 06 Apr 1957 MANCHESTER CITY League L 0-1 Fratton Park
Tue 09 Apr 1957 Sheffield Wednesday League L 1-3 Hillsborough
Sat 13 Apr 1957 Bolton Wanderers League D 1-1 Burnden Park
Fri 19 Apr 1957 CARDIFF CITY League W 1-0 Fratton Park
Sat 20 Apr 1957 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS League W 1-0 Fratton Park
Mon 22 Apr 1957 Cardiff City League W 2-0 Ninian Park
Sat 27 Apr 1957 WEST BROMWICH ALBION League L 0-1 Fratton Park
Wed 01 May 1957 SUNDERLAND League W 3-2 Fratton Park