Date Opponents Type Res/KO Venue
Sat 19 Aug 1961 Swindon Town League W 3-1 County Ground
Wed 23 Aug 1961 SOUTHEND UNITED League W 1-0 Fratton Park
Sat 26 Aug 1961 HALIFAX TOWN League D 1-1 Fratton Park
Mon 28 Aug 1961 Southend United League D 2-2 Roots Hall
Sat 02 Sep 1961 Queens Park Rangers League W 1-0 Loftus Road
Wed 06 Sep 1961 LINCOLN CITY League D 0-0 Fratton Park
Sat 09 Sep 1961 BARNSLEY League W 3-2 Fratton Park
Sat 16 Sep 1961 NEWPORT COUNTY League D 2-2 Fratton Park
Wed 20 Sep 1961 Torquay United League W 2-0 Plainmoor
Sat 23 Sep 1961 Crystal Palace League W 2-1 Selhurst Park
Wed 27 Sep 1961 TORQUAY UNITED League W 2-0 Fratton Park
Sat 30 Sep 1961 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. League D 1-1 Fratton Park
Sat 07 Oct 1961 Notts. County League L 1-2 Meadow Lane
Wed 11 Oct 1961 HULL CITY League W 2-1 Fratton Park
Sat 14 Oct 1961 SHREWSBURY TOWN League W 3-1 Fratton Park
Sat 21 Oct 1961 Brentford League L 2-3 Griffin Park
Sat 28 Oct 1961 READING League W 2-0 Fratton Park
Sat 11 Nov 1961 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE League W 4-2 Fratton Park
Sat 18 Nov 1961 Grimsby Town League L 0-1 Blundell Park
Sat 02 Dec 1961 Peterborough United League W 1-0 London Road
Sat 09 Dec 1961 PORT VALE League W 1-0 Fratton Park
Sat 16 Dec 1961 SWINDON TOWN League D 2-2 Fratton Park
Sat 23 Dec 1961 Halifax Town League W 1-0 The Shay
Tue 26 Dec 1961 NORTHAMPTON TOWN League W 4-1 Fratton Park
Sat 06 Jan 1962 Hull City League W 1-0 Boothferry Park
Sat 13 Jan 1962 QUEENS PARK RANGERS League W 4-1 Fratton Park
Sat 20 Jan 1962 Barnsley League D 2-2 Oakwell
Sat 27 Jan 1962 COVENTRY CITY League W 3-2 Fratton Park
Mon 05 Feb 1962 Newport County League W 5-0 Somerton Park
Sat 10 Feb 1962 CRYSTAL PALACE League W 2-1 Fratton Park
Sat 17 Feb 1962 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. League L 0-2 Dean Court
Sat 24 Feb 1962 NOTTS. COUNTY League D 0-0 Fratton Park
Sat 03 Mar 1962 Shrewsbury Town League W 1-0 Gay Meadow
Tue 06 Mar 1962 Bristol City League W 4-0 Ashton Gate
Sat 10 Mar 1962 BRENTFORD League W 4-0 Fratton Park
Fri 16 Mar 1962 Reading League W 3-0 Elm Park
Tue 20 Mar 1962 Northampton Town League D 2-2 County Ground
Sat 24 Mar 1962 BRISTOL CITY League W 5-0 Fratton Park
Sat 31 Mar 1962 Bradford Park Avenue League L 1-2 Horton Park Avenue
Sat 07 Apr 1962 GRIMSBY TOWN League L 0-2 Fratton Park
Sat 14 Apr 1962 Coventry City League L 0-2 Highfield Road
Fri 20 Apr 1962 Watford League D 0-0 Vicarage Road
Sat 21 Apr 1962 PETERBOROUGH UNITED League L 0-3 Fratton Park
Mon 23 Apr 1962 WATFORD League W 2-1 Fratton Park
Sat 28 Apr 1962 Port Vale League W 3-2 Vale Park
Wed 02 May 1962 Lincoln City League D 2-2 Sincil Bank