Date Opponents Type Res/KO Venue
Sat 21 Aug 1965 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE League W 4-1 Fratton Park
Mon 23 Aug 1965 Preston North End League L 1-4 Deepdale
Sat 28 Aug 1965 Southampton League D 2-2 The Dell
Wed 01 Sep 1965 PRESTON NORTH END League W 4-1 Fratton Park
Sat 04 Sep 1965 Bolton Wanderers League L 0-2 Burnden Park
Wed 08 Sep 1965 Crystal Palace League L 1-4 Selhurst Park
Sat 11 Sep 1965 IPSWICH TOWN League W 1-0 Fratton Park
Wed 15 Sep 1965 CRYSTAL PALACE League D 1-1 Fratton Park
Sat 18 Sep 1965 Birmingham City League W 3-1 St. Andrews
Sat 25 Sep 1965 LEYTON ORIENT League W 4-1 Fratton Park
Sat 09 Oct 1965 DERBY COUNTY League D 1-1 Fratton Park
Sat 16 Oct 1965 Cardiff City League W 2-1 Ninian Park
Sat 23 Oct 1965 CARLISLE UNITED League W 4-1 Fratton Park
Tue 26 Oct 1965 Middlesbrough League L 2-5 Ayresome Park
Sat 30 Oct 1965 Coventry City League L 2-3 Highfield Road
Sat 06 Nov 1965 BRISTOL CITY League L 2-4 Fratton Park
Sat 13 Nov 1965 Manchester City League L 1-3 Maine Road
Sat 20 Nov 1965 ROTHERHAM UNITED League D 1-1 Fratton Park
Sat 27 Nov 1965 Wolverhampton Wanderers League L 2-8 Molineux
Sat 04 Dec 1965 NORWICH CITY League L 0-3 Fratton Park
Sat 11 Dec 1965 Bury League L 0-1 Gigg Lane
Sat 18 Dec 1965 CARDIFF CITY League W 3-1 Fratton Park
Mon 27 Dec 1965 Charlton Athletic League D 2-2 The Valley
Tue 28 Dec 1965 CHARLTON ATHLETIC League W 3-1 Fratton Park
Sat 01 Jan 1966 Derby County League L 1-3 Baseball Ground
Sat 08 Jan 1966 MANCHESTER CITY League D 2-2 Fratton Park
Sat 15 Jan 1966 Carlisle United League L 1-2 Brunton Park
Sat 29 Jan 1966 Plymouth Argyle League L 1-3 Home Park
Sat 05 Feb 1966 SOUTHAMPTON League L 2-5 Fratton Park
Sat 19 Feb 1966 BOLTON WANDERERS League W 1-0 Fratton Park
Sat 26 Feb 1966 Ipswich Town League L 0-1 Portman Road
Sat 12 Mar 1966 BIRMINGHAM CITY League L 0-1 Fratton Park
Sat 19 Mar 1966 Leyton Orient League D 0-0 Brisbane Road
Fri 25 Mar 1966 MIDDLESBROUGH League W 4-1 Fratton Park
Sat 02 Apr 1966 Bristol City League L 0-1 Ashton Gate
Wed 06 Apr 1966 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN League W 2-1 Fratton Park
Sat 09 Apr 1966 COVENTRY CITY League W 2-0 Fratton Park
Mon 11 Apr 1966 Huddersfield Town League L 0-2 Leeds Road
Sat 16 Apr 1966 Rotherham United League D 3-3 Millmoor
Sat 23 Apr 1966 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS League W 2-0 Fratton Park
Sat 30 Apr 1966 Norwich City League W 3-1 Carrow Road
Sat 07 May 1966 BURY League W 4-0 Fratton Park