Date Opponents Type Res/KO Venue
Sat 14 Aug 1971 MIDDLESBROUGH League W 2-1 Fratton Park
Sat 21 Aug 1971 Norwich City League L 1-3 Carrow Road
Sat 28 Aug 1971 BIRMINGHAM CITY League W 1-0 Fratton Park
Wed 01 Sep 1971 BLACKPOOL League L 1-3 Fratton Park
Sat 04 Sep 1971 Sheffield Wednesday League D 1-1 Hillsborough
Sat 11 Sep 1971 ORIENT League W 3-2 Fratton Park
Sat 18 Sep 1971 Hull City League W 3-1 Boothferry Park
Sat 25 Sep 1971 MILLWALL League D 1-1 Fratton Park
Sat 02 Oct 1971 Watford League L 0-1 Vicarage Road
Sat 09 Oct 1971 PRESTON NORTH END League D 1-1 Fratton Park
Sat 16 Oct 1971 Middlesbrough League L 1-2 Ayresome Park
Wed 20 Oct 1971 BRISTOL CITY League D 1-1 Fratton Park
Sat 23 Oct 1971 FULHAM League W 6-3 Fratton Park
Sat 30 Oct 1971 Queens Park Rangers League D 1-1 Loftus Road
Sat 06 Nov 1971 SUNDERLAND League D 2-2 Fratton Park
Sat 13 Nov 1971 Carlisle United League L 0-1 Brunton Park
Sat 20 Nov 1971 OXFORD UNITED League W 2-0 Fratton Park
Sat 27 Nov 1971 Luton Town League L 2-3 Kenilworth Road
Wed 01 Dec 1971 Cardiff City League L 2-3 Ninian Park
Sat 04 Dec 1971 CHARLTON ATHLETIC League D 0-0 Fratton Park
Sat 11 Dec 1971 Burnley League W 3-1 Turf Moor
Sat 18 Dec 1971 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY League L 1-2 Fratton Park
Mon 27 Dec 1971 Swindon Town League L 1-3 County Ground
Sat 01 Jan 1972 HULL CITY League D 0-0 Fratton Park
Sat 08 Jan 1972 Birmingham City League L 3-6 St. Andrews
Sat 22 Jan 1972 CARDIFF CITY League W 2-0 Fratton Park
Sat 29 Jan 1972 Bristol City League D 1-1 Ashton Gate
Sat 12 Feb 1972 Fulham League D 1-1 Craven Cottage
Sat 19 Feb 1972 QUEENS PARK RANGERS League W 1-0 Fratton Park
Wed 01 Mar 1972 Sunderland League L 2-3 Roker Park
Sat 04 Mar 1972 CARLISLE UNITED League W 1-0 Fratton Park
Sat 11 Mar 1972 Preston North End League L 0-4 Deepdale
Sat 18 Mar 1972 NORWICH CITY League W 2-1 Fratton Park
Fri 24 Mar 1972 Orient League L 1-2 Brisbane Road
Fri 31 Mar 1972 Millwall League L 0-1 The Den (old)
Sat 01 Apr 1972 SWINDON TOWN League L 1-2 Fratton Park
Mon 03 Apr 1972 WATFORD League D 2-2 Fratton Park
Sat 08 Apr 1972 Oxford United League D 2-2 Manor Ground
Sat 15 Apr 1972 LUTON TOWN League L 0-3 Fratton Park
Sat 22 Apr 1972 Charlton Athletic League D 1-1 The Valley
Mon 24 Apr 1972 Blackpool League W 2-1 Bloomfield Road
Sat 29 Apr 1972 BURNLEY League L 1-2 Fratton Park