Date Opponents Type Res/KO Venue
Sat 17 Aug 1974 Bolton Wanderers League L 0-3 Burnden Park
Sat 24 Aug 1974 NOTTINGHAM FOREST League W 2-0 Fratton Park
Wed 28 Aug 1974 Manchester United League L 1-2 Old Trafford
Sat 31 Aug 1974 Orient League D 1-1 Brisbane Road
Sat 07 Sep 1974 WEST BROMWICH ALBION League L 1-3 Fratton Park
Sat 14 Sep 1974 Southampton League L 1-2 The Dell
Tue 17 Sep 1974 Nottingham Forest League W 2-1 City Ground
Sat 21 Sep 1974 CARDIFF CITY League D 2-2 Fratton Park
Tue 24 Sep 1974 OLDHAM ATHLETIC League D 1-1 Fratton Park
Sat 28 Sep 1974 York City League L 0-3 Bootham Crescent
Sat 05 Oct 1974 Notts. County League D 1-1 Meadow Lane
Sat 12 Oct 1974 FULHAM League D 0-0 Fratton Park
Tue 15 Oct 1974 MANCHESTER UNITED League D 0-0 Fratton Park
Sat 19 Oct 1974 Norwich City League L 0-2 Carrow Road
Sat 26 Oct 1974 BLACKPOOL League D 0-0 Fratton Park
Sat 02 Nov 1974 BRISTOL CITY League L 0-1 Fratton Park
Sat 09 Nov 1974 Oxford United League L 0-1 Manor Ground
Sat 16 Nov 1974 HULL CITY League D 1-1 Fratton Park
Sat 23 Nov 1974 Aston Villa League L 0-2 Villa Park
Sat 30 Nov 1974 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY League W 1-0 Fratton Park
Sat 07 Dec 1974 Sunderland League L 1-4 Roker Park
Sat 14 Dec 1974 BOLTON WANDERERS League W 2-0 Fratton Park
Sat 21 Dec 1974 Bristol Rovers League W 1-0 Eastville Stadium
Thu 26 Dec 1974 SOUTHAMPTON League L 1-2 Fratton Park
Sat 28 Dec 1974 Millwall League D 0-0 The Den (old)
Sat 11 Jan 1975 SUNDERLAND League W 4-2 Fratton Park
Sat 18 Jan 1975 Sheffield Wednesday League W 2-0 Hillsborough
Sat 01 Feb 1975 OXFORD UNITED League W 2-1 Fratton Park
Sat 08 Feb 1975 Bristol City League L 1-3 Ashton Gate
Tue 18 Feb 1975 ASTON VILLA League L 2-3 Fratton Park
Sat 22 Feb 1975 Hull City League D 0-0 Boothferry Park
Fri 28 Feb 1975 ORIENT League W 3-0 Fratton Park
Sat 08 Mar 1975 Oldham Athletic League L 0-2 Boundary Park
Sat 15 Mar 1975 YORK CITY League W 1-0 Fratton Park
Sat 22 Mar 1975 West Bromwich Albion League L 1-2 The Hawthorns
Sat 29 Mar 1975 BRISTOL ROVERS League W 3-0 Fratton Park
Mon 31 Mar 1975 MILLWALL League W 1-0 Fratton Park
Wed 02 Apr 1975 Cardiff City League L 0-1 Ninian Park
Sat 05 Apr 1975 Blackpool League D 2-2 Bloomfield Road
Sat 12 Apr 1975 NOTTS. COUNTY League D 1-1 Fratton Park
Sat 19 Apr 1975 Fulham League D 2-2 Craven Cottage
Sat 26 Apr 1975 NORWICH CITY League L 0-3 Fratton Park