Date Opponents Type Res/KO Venue
Sat 21 Aug 1976 Wrexham League L 0-2 Racecourse Ground
Tue 24 Aug 1976 SWINDON TOWN League W 2-1 Fratton Park
Sat 28 Aug 1976 CHESTERFIELD League L 0-1 Fratton Park
Sat 04 Sep 1976 Sheffield Wednesday League D 1-1 Hillsborough
Sat 11 Sep 1976 LINCOLN CITY League D 1-1 Fratton Park
Sat 18 Sep 1976 Gillingham League L 1-2 Priestfield
Sat 25 Sep 1976 READING League L 0-2 Fratton Park
Sat 02 Oct 1976 Shrewsbury Town League L 1-4 Gay Meadow
Sat 09 Oct 1976 WALSALL League D 1-1 Fratton Park
Fri 15 Oct 1976 Northampton Town League L 1-3 County Ground
Sat 23 Oct 1976 PORT VALE League D 1-1 Fratton Park
Tue 26 Oct 1976 Rotherham United League D 2-2 Millmoor
Sat 30 Oct 1976 PETERBOROUGH UNITED League D 0-0 Fratton Park
Tue 02 Nov 1976 CHESTER League W 2-1 Fratton Park
Sat 06 Nov 1976 Oxford United League L 1-2 Manor Ground
Sat 13 Nov 1976 BURY League D 1-1 Fratton Park
Sat 27 Nov 1976 Grimsby Town League L 0-1 Blundell Park
Sat 04 Dec 1976 PRESTON NORTH END League D 0-0 Fratton Park
Sat 18 Dec 1976 York City League W 4-1 Bootham Crescent
Mon 27 Dec 1976 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION League W 1-0 Fratton Park
Sat 01 Jan 1977 OXFORD UNITED League D 1-1 Fratton Park
Mon 03 Jan 1977 Peterborough United League L 2-4 London Road
Tue 18 Jan 1977 MANSFIELD TOWN League D 2-2 Fratton Park
Sat 22 Jan 1977 WREXHAM League L 0-1 Fratton Park
Fri 28 Jan 1977 Tranmere Rovers League W 3-1 Prenton Park
Sat 05 Feb 1977 Chesterfield League W 2-1 Saltergate
Sat 12 Feb 1977 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY League L 0-3 Fratton Park
Tue 22 Feb 1977 Crystal Palace League L 1-2 Selhurst Park
Sat 26 Feb 1977 GILLINGHAM League W 3-2 Fratton Park
Sat 05 Mar 1977 Reading League L 0-2 Elm Park
Sat 12 Mar 1977 SHREWSBURY TOWN League W 2-0 Fratton Park
Tue 15 Mar 1977 Lincoln City League L 1-2 Sincil Bank
Sat 19 Mar 1977 Walsall League D 1-1 Fellows Park
Sat 26 Mar 1977 NORTHAMPTON TOWN League W 2-1 Fratton Park
Sat 02 Apr 1977 Port Vale League L 0-1 Vale Park
Wed 06 Apr 1977 Brighton & Hove Albion League L 0-4 Goldstone Ground
Sat 09 Apr 1977 CRYSTAL PALACE League D 0-0 Fratton Park
Mon 11 Apr 1977 Chester League D 1-1 Sealand Road
Sat 16 Apr 1977 ROTHERHAM UNITED League W 5-1 Fratton Park
Tue 19 Apr 1977 TRANMERE ROVERS League L 0-3 Fratton Park
Sat 23 Apr 1977 Bury League L 0-1 Gigg Lane
Sat 30 Apr 1977 GRIMSBY TOWN League L 1-2 Fratton Park
Mon 02 May 1977 Mansfield Town League L 0-2 Field Mill
Sat 07 May 1977 Preston North End League D 0-0 Deepdale
Sat 14 May 1977 YORK CITY League W 3-1 Fratton Park
Tue 17 May 1977 Swindon Town League L 3-4 County Ground