Date Opponents Type Res/KO Venue
Sat 19 Aug 1978 BRADFORD CITY League L 0-1 Fratton Park
Tue 22 Aug 1978 York City League L 3-5 Bootham Crescent
Fri 25 Aug 1978 Hartlepool United League D 1-1 Victoria Park
Sat 02 Sep 1978 CREWE ALEXANDRA League W 3-0 Fratton Park
Sat 09 Sep 1978 Rochdale League W 2-0 Spotland
Tue 12 Sep 1978 SCUNTHORPE UNITED League D 0-0 Fratton Park
Sat 16 Sep 1978 PORT VALE League W 2-0 Fratton Park
Sat 23 Sep 1978 Aldershot League W 2-0 Recreation Ground
Tue 26 Sep 1978 WIGAN ATHLETIC League W 1-0 Fratton Park
Fri 29 Sep 1978 AFC Bournemouth League L 1-3 Dean Court
Sat 07 Oct 1978 HEREFORD UNITED League W 1-0 Fratton Park
Sat 14 Oct 1978 Grimsby Town League L 0-1 Blundell Park
Tue 17 Oct 1978 Doncaster Rovers League W 3-2 Belle Vue
Sat 21 Oct 1978 HALIFAX TOWN League W 3-1 Fratton Park
Sat 28 Oct 1978 Torquay United League L 1-2 Plainmoor
Sat 04 Nov 1978 DARLINGTON League W 3-0 Fratton Park
Sat 11 Nov 1978 Crewe Alexandra League D 0-0 Gresty Road
Sat 18 Nov 1978 HARTLEPOOL UNITED League W 3-0 Fratton Park
Sat 02 Dec 1978 Northampton Town League W 2-0 County Ground
Sat 09 Dec 1978 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN League W 1-0 Fratton Park
Sat 23 Dec 1978 READING League W 4-0 Fratton Park
Tue 26 Dec 1978 Wimbledon League W 4-2 Plough Lane
Fri 29 Dec 1978 Stockport County League L 2-4 Edgeley Park
Sat 13 Jan 1979 ROCHDALE League D 1-1 Fratton Park
Sat 03 Feb 1979 Wigan Athletic League L 0-2 Springfield Park
Sat 10 Feb 1979 AFC BOURNEMOUTH League D 1-1 Fratton Park
Tue 20 Feb 1979 NEWPORT COUNTY League W 2-1 Fratton Park
Sat 24 Feb 1979 GRIMSBY TOWN League L 1-3 Fratton Park
Sat 03 Mar 1979 Halifax Town League L 0-2 The Shay
Sat 10 Mar 1979 TORQUAY UNITED League W 1-0 Fratton Park
Wed 21 Mar 1979 Port Vale League D 0-0 Vale Park
Sat 24 Mar 1979 YORK CITY League D 1-1 Fratton Park
Wed 28 Mar 1979 Bradford City League L 0-2 Valley Parade
Fri 30 Mar 1979 Barnsley League D 1-1 Oakwell
Tue 03 Apr 1979 Scunthorpe United League D 2-2 Old Showground
Sat 07 Apr 1979 NORTHAMPTON TOWN League W 1-0 Fratton Park
Fri 13 Apr 1979 Reading League L 0-2 Elm Park
Sat 14 Apr 1979 WIMBLEDON League D 0-0 Fratton Park
Mon 16 Apr 1979 Newport County League W 2-1 Somerton Park
Sat 21 Apr 1979 STOCKPORT COUNTY League D 1-1 Fratton Park
Tue 24 Apr 1979 DONCASTER ROVERS League W 4-0 Fratton Park
Sat 28 Apr 1979 Huddersfield Town League L 0-2 Leeds Road
Sat 05 May 1979 BARNSLEY League L 0-1 Fratton Park
Mon 07 May 1979 Hereford United League W 1-0 Edgar Street
Fri 11 May 1979 Darlington League L 0-2 Feethams
Tue 15 May 1979 ALDERSHOT League D 1-1 Fratton Park