Date Opponents Type Res/KO Venue
Sat 16 Aug 1980 Barnsley League W 2-1 Oakwell
Tue 19 Aug 1980 SWINDON TOWN League W 1-0 Fratton Park
Sat 23 Aug 1980 ROTHERHAM UNITED League W 3-1 Fratton Park
Sat 30 Aug 1980 Blackpool League W 2-0 Bloomfield Road
Sat 06 Sep 1980 BRENTFORD League L 0-2 Fratton Park
Sat 13 Sep 1980 Walsall League L 0-2 Fellows Park
Tue 16 Sep 1980 CHARLTON ATHLETIC League W 1-0 Fratton Park
Sat 20 Sep 1980 Hull City League L 1-2 Boothferry Park
Sat 27 Sep 1980 FULHAM League W 1-0 Fratton Park
Sat 04 Oct 1980 CHESTERFIELD League W 1-0 Fratton Park
Tue 07 Oct 1980 Colchester United League L 0-1 Layer Road
Sat 11 Oct 1980 Newport County League L 1-2 Somerton Park
Sat 18 Oct 1980 BURNLEY League W 4-2 Fratton Park
Tue 21 Oct 1980 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE League L 1-3 Fratton Park
Sat 25 Oct 1980 Oxford United League W 2-1 Manor Ground
Sat 01 Nov 1980 CARLISLE UNITED League W 2-1 Fratton Park
Tue 04 Nov 1980 COLCHESTER UNITED League W 2-1 Fratton Park
Sat 08 Nov 1980 Gillingham League W 1-0 Priestfield
Tue 11 Nov 1980 Swindon Town League W 2-0 County Ground
Sat 15 Nov 1980 BARNSLEY League L 0-1 Fratton Park
Sat 29 Nov 1980 CHESTER League W 2-0 Fratton Park
Sat 06 Dec 1980 Sheffield United League L 0-1 Bramall Lane
Sat 20 Dec 1980 Huddersfield Town League D 0-0 Leeds Road
Fri 26 Dec 1980 READING League D 0-0 Fratton Park
Sat 27 Dec 1980 Millwall League D 0-0 The Den (old)
Sat 10 Jan 1981 SHEFFIELD UNITED League W 1-0 Fratton Park
Wed 14 Jan 1981 Exeter City League L 0-2 St. James Park
Sat 24 Jan 1981 BLACKPOOL League D 3-3 Fratton Park
Tue 27 Jan 1981 Burnley League W 3-1 Turf Moor
Sat 31 Jan 1981 Rotherham United League L 0-3 Millmoor
Sat 07 Feb 1981 WALSALL League W 2-0 Fratton Park
Tue 10 Feb 1981 EXETER CITY League W 5-0 Fratton Park
Sat 14 Feb 1981 Brentford League D 2-2 Griffin Park
Sat 21 Feb 1981 Fulham League L 0-3 Craven Cottage
Sat 28 Feb 1981 HULL CITY League W 2-1 Fratton Park
Sat 07 Mar 1981 Chesterfield League L 0-3 Saltergate
Sat 14 Mar 1981 NEWPORT COUNTY League D 0-0 Fratton Park
Sat 21 Mar 1981 Plymouth Argyle League L 0-1 Home Park
Sun 29 Mar 1981 OXFORD UNITED League D 1-1 Fratton Park
Sat 04 Apr 1981 Carlisle United League D 0-0 Brunton Park
Sat 11 Apr 1981 GILLINGHAM League D 0-0 Fratton Park
Tue 14 Apr 1981 Charlton Athletic League W 2-1 The Valley
Sat 18 Apr 1981 MILLWALL League W 2-1 Fratton Park
Mon 20 Apr 1981 Reading League L 1-2 Elm Park
Sat 25 Apr 1981 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN League L 1-2 Fratton Park
Sat 02 May 1981 Chester League W 1-0 Sealand Road