Date Opponents Type Res/KO Venue
Sat 27 Aug 1983 MIDDLESBROUGH League L 0-1 Fratton Park
Sat 03 Sep 1983 Fulham League W 2-0 Craven Cottage
Tue 06 Sep 1983 BARNSLEY League W 2-1 Fratton Park
Sat 10 Sep 1983 MANCHESTER CITY League L 1-2 Fratton Park
Sat 17 Sep 1983 Cardiff City League D 0-0 Ninian Park
Sat 24 Sep 1983 SHREWSBURY TOWN League W 4-1 Fratton Park
Tue 27 Sep 1983 Crystal Palace League L 1-2 Selhurst Park
Sat 01 Oct 1983 Newcastle United League L 2-4 St. James Park
Sat 08 Oct 1983 Brighton & Hove Albion League W 1-0 Goldstone Ground
Sat 15 Oct 1983 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY League L 0-1 Fratton Park
Sat 29 Oct 1983 Leeds United League L 1-2 Elland Road
Tue 01 Nov 1983 CAMBRIDGE UNITED League W 5-0 Fratton Park
Sat 05 Nov 1983 GRIMSBY TOWN League W 4-0 Fratton Park
Sat 12 Nov 1983 Carlisle United League D 0-0 Brunton Park
Sat 19 Nov 1983 Blackburn Rovers League L 1-2 Ewood Park
Sat 26 Nov 1983 OLDHAM ATHLETIC League L 3-4 Fratton Park
Sat 03 Dec 1983 Huddersfield Town League L 1-2 Leeds Road
Sat 10 Dec 1983 DERBY COUNTY League W 3-0 Fratton Park
Sat 17 Dec 1983 Swansea City League W 2-1 Vetch Field
Mon 26 Dec 1983 CHARLTON ATHLETIC League W 4-0 Fratton Park
Tue 27 Dec 1983 Chelsea League D 2-2 Stamford Bridge
Sat 31 Dec 1983 FULHAM League L 1-4 Fratton Park
Mon 02 Jan 1984 Shrewsbury Town League L 0-2 Gay Meadow
Sat 14 Jan 1984 Middlesbrough League D 0-0 Ayresome Park
Sat 21 Jan 1984 CARDIFF CITY League D 1-1 Fratton Park
Sat 04 Feb 1984 NEWCASTLE UNITED League L 1-4 Fratton Park
Sat 11 Feb 1984 Manchester City League L 1-2 Maine Road
Sat 18 Feb 1984 LEEDS UNITED League L 2-3 Fratton Park
Sat 25 Feb 1984 Cambridge United League W 3-1 Abbey Stadium
Sat 03 Mar 1984 Grimsby Town League W 4-3 Blundell Park
Sat 10 Mar 1984 CARLISLE UNITED League L 0-1 Fratton Park
Sat 17 Mar 1984 Barnsley League W 3-0 Oakwell
Sat 24 Mar 1984 CRYSTAL PALACE League L 0-1 Fratton Park
Sat 31 Mar 1984 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION League W 5-1 Fratton Park
Sat 07 Apr 1984 Sheffield Wednesday League L 0-2 Hillsborough
Sat 14 Apr 1984 BLACKBURN ROVERS League L 2-4 Fratton Park
Sat 21 Apr 1984 Charlton Athletic League L 1-2 The Valley
Tue 24 Apr 1984 CHELSEA League D 2-2 Fratton Park
Sat 28 Apr 1984 Oldham Athletic League L 2-3 Boundary Park
Sat 05 May 1984 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN League D 1-1 Fratton Park
Wed 09 May 1984 Derby County League L 0-2 Baseball Ground
Sat 12 May 1984 SWANSEA CITY League W 5-0 Fratton Park