Date Opponents Type Res/KO Venue
Sat 15 Aug 1987 Oxford United League L 2-4 Manor Ground
Tue 18 Aug 1987 CHELSEA League L 0-3 Fratton Park
Sat 22 Aug 1987 SOUTHAMPTON League D 2-2 Fratton Park
Sat 29 Aug 1987 Arsenal League L 0-6 Highbury
Mon 31 Aug 1987 WEST HAM UNITED League W 2-1 Fratton Park
Sat 05 Sep 1987 Derby County League D 0-0 Baseball Ground
Sat 12 Sep 1987 CHARLTON ATHLETIC League D 1-1 Fratton Park
Sat 19 Sep 1987 Watford League D 0-0 Vicarage Road
Tue 22 Sep 1987 Swindon Town League Cup L 1-3 County Ground
Sat 26 Sep 1987 WIMBLEDON League W 2-1 Fratton Park
Sat 03 Oct 1987 Liverpool League L 0-4 Anfield
Wed 07 Oct 1987 SWINDON TOWN League Cup L 1-3* Fratton Park
Sat 10 Oct 1987 LUTON TOWN League W 3-1 Fratton Park
Sat 24 Oct 1987 Queens Park Rangers League L 1-2 Loftus Road
Sat 31 Oct 1987 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY League L 1-2 Fratton Park
Wed 04 Nov 1987 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR League D 0-0 Fratton Park
Sat 14 Nov 1987 Nottingham Forest League L 0-5 City Ground
Sat 21 Nov 1987 EVERTON League L 0-1 Fratton Park
Sat 28 Nov 1987 Norwich City League W 1-0 Carrow Road
Sat 05 Dec 1987 COVENTRY CITY League D 0-0 Fratton Park
Sat 12 Dec 1987 Newcastle United League D 1-1 St. James Park
Sat 19 Dec 1987 MANCHESTER UNITED League L 1-2 Fratton Park
Sat 26 Dec 1987 Charlton Athletic League L 1-2 Selhurst Park
Mon 28 Dec 1987 WATFORD League D 1-1 Fratton Park
Fri 01 Jan 1988 ARSENAL League D 1-1 Fratton Park
Sun 03 Jan 1988 Southampton League W 2-0 The Dell
Sat 09 Jan 1988 Blackburn Rovers F.A. Cup W 2-1 Ewood Park
Sat 16 Jan 1988 OXFORD UNITED League D 2-2 Fratton Park
Sat 23 Jan 1988 Chelsea League D 0-0 Stamford Bridge
Mon 01 Feb 1988 SHEFFIELD UNITED F.A. Cup W 2-1 Fratton Park
Sat 06 Feb 1988 DERBY COUNTY League W 2-1 Fratton Park
Sat 13 Feb 1988 West Ham United League D 1-1 Boleyn Ground
Sat 20 Feb 1988 BRADFORD CITY F.A. Cup W 3-0 Fratton Park
Sat 27 Feb 1988 LIVERPOOL League L 0-2 Fratton Park
Sat 12 Mar 1988 Luton Town F.A. Cup L 1-3 Kenilworth Road
Sat 19 Mar 1988 Sheffield Wednesday League L 0-1 Hillsborough
Sat 26 Mar 1988 QUEENS PARK RANGERS League L 0-1 Fratton Park
Tue 29 Mar 1988 Luton Town League L 1-4 Kenilworth Road
Sat 02 Apr 1988 Tottenham Hotspur League W 1-0 White Hart Lane
Mon 04 Apr 1988 NOTTINGHAM FOREST League L 0-1 Fratton Park
Sat 09 Apr 1988 Everton League L 1-2 Goodison Park
Tue 19 Apr 1988 Wimbledon League D 2-2 Plough Lane
Sat 23 Apr 1988 NORWICH CITY League D 2-2 Fratton Park
Sat 30 Apr 1988 Coventry City League L 0-1 Highfield Road
Mon 02 May 1988 NEWCASTLE UNITED League L 1-2 Fratton Park
Sat 07 May 1988 Manchester United League L 1-4 Old Trafford

* Swindon Town won 6-2 on aggregate