Date Opponents Comp Res Venue
Sat 09 Aug 1997 Manchester City League D 2-2 Maine Road
Mon 11 Aug 1997 Peterborough United League Cup 1/1 D 2-2 London Road
Sat 16 Aug 1997 PORT VALE League W 3-1 Fratton Park
Sat 23 Aug 1997 Sheffield United League L 1-2 Bramall Lane
Tue 26 Aug 1997 PETERBOROUGH UNITED League Cup 1/2 L 1-2 Fratton Park
Sat 30 Aug 1997 OXFORD UNITED League W 2-1 Fratton Park
Tue 02 Sep 1997 NORWICH CITY League D 1-1 Fratton Park
Sat 13 Sep 1997 CREWE ALEXANDRA League L 2-3 Fratton Park
Sat 20 Sep 1997 Nottingham Forest League L 0-1 City Ground
Wed 24 Sep 1997 Queens Park Rangers League L 0-1 Loftus Road
Sat 27 Sep 1997 READING League L 0-2 Fratton Park
Sat 04 Oct 1997 Stockport County League L 1-3 Edgeley Park
Sat 18 Oct 1997 WEST BROMWICH ALBION League L 2-3 Fratton Park
Tue 21 Oct 1997 BRADFORD CITY League D 1-1 Fratton Park
Sat 25 Oct 1997 Huddersfield Town League D 1-1 Kirklees Stadium
Fri 31 Oct 1997 SWINDON TOWN League L 0-1 Fratton Park
Wed 05 Nov 1997 Middlesbrough League D 1-1 Riverside Stadium
Sat 08 Nov 1997 Bury League W 2-0 Gigg Lane
Sat 15 Nov 1997 SUNDERLAND League L 1-4 Fratton Park
Sat 29 Nov 1997 Birmingham City League L 1-2 St. Andrews
Sat 06 Dec 1997 STOKE CITY League W 2-0 Fratton Park
Tue 09 Dec 1997 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS League W 3-2 Fratton Park
Sat 13 Dec 1997 Ipswich Town League L 0-2 Portman Road
Sat 20 Dec 1997 CHARLTON ATHLETIC League L 0-2 Fratton Park
Fri 26 Dec 1997 QUEENS PARK RANGERS League W 3-1 Fratton Park
Tue 30 Dec 1997 Norwich City League L 0-2 Carrow Road
Sat 03 Jan 1998 ASTON VILLA F.A. Cup D 2-2 Fratton Park
Sat 10 Jan 1998 MANCHESTER CITY League L 0-3 Fratton Park
Wed 14 Jan 1998 Aston Villa F.A. Cup L 0-1 Villa Park
Sat 17 Jan 1998 Port Vale League L 1-2 Vale Park
Sat 24 Jan 1998 Oxford United League L 0-1 Manor Ground
Sat 31 Jan 1998 SHEFFIELD UNITED League D 1-1 Fratton Park
Sat 07 Feb 1998 NOTTINGHAM FOREST League L 0-1 Fratton Park
Sat 14 Feb 1998 Crewe Alexandra League L 1-3 Gresty Road
Tue 17 Feb 1998 STOCKPORT COUNTY League W 1-0 Fratton Park
Sat 21 Feb 1998 Reading League W 1-0 Elm Park
Tue 24 Feb 1998 West Bromwich Albion League W 3-0 The Hawthorns
Sat 28 Feb 1998 TRANMERE ROVERS League W 1-0 Fratton Park
Tue 03 Mar 1998 BURY League D 1-1 Fratton Park
Sat 07 Mar 1998 Swindon Town League W 1-0 County Ground
Sat 14 Mar 1998 MIDDLESBROUGH League D 0-0 Fratton Park
Sat 21 Mar 1998 Sunderland League L 1-2 Stadium of Light
Sun 29 Mar 1998 Wolverhampton Wanderers League L 0-2 Molineux
Sat 04 Apr 1998 BIRMINGHAM CITY League D 1-1 Fratton Park
Tue 07 Apr 1998 Tranmere Rovers League D 2-2 Prenton Park
Sat 11 Apr 1998 Stoke City League L 1-2 Britannia Stadium
Mon 13 Apr 1998 IPSWICH TOWN League L 0-1 Fratton Park
Sat 18 Apr 1998 Charlton Athletic League L 0-1 The Valley
Sat 25 Apr 1998 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN League W 3-0 Fratton Park
Sun 03 May 1998 Bradford City League W 3-1 Valley Parade