Date Opponent Comp Venue Result Attendance
Scorer(s)
Sat 16 Aug Aston Villa L H 2-1 20,101 Sheringham, Berger
Sat 23 Aug Manchester City L A 1-1 46,287 Yakubu
Tue 26 Aug Bolton Wanderers L H 4-0 20,113 Sheringham (3), Stone
Sat 30 Aug Wolverhampton Wanderers L A 0-0 28,860
Sat 13 Sept Arsenal L A 1-1 38,052 Sheringham
Sat 20 Sept Blackburn Rovers L H 1-2 20,024 De Zeeuw
Tue 23 Sept Northampton Town LC2 H 5-2 11,130 Sherwood (2), Roberts (2), Taylor
Sat 27 Sept Birmingham City L A 0-2 29,057
Sat 4 Oct Charlton Athletic L H 1-2 20,106 Sheringham
Sat 18 Oct Liverpool L H 1-0 20,123 Berger
Sat 25 Oct Newcastle United L A 0-3 56,121
Wed 29 Oct Nottingham Forest LC3 A 4-2 20,078
Sat 1 Nov Manchester United L A 0-3 69,639
Sat 8 Nov Leeds United L H 6-1 20,112 Stefanovic, O’Neil, Foxe, Berger, Yakubu
Mon 24 Nov Fulham L A 0-2 15,624
Sat 29 Nov Leicester City L H 0-2 20,061
Tue 2 Dec Southampton LC4 A 0-2 29,201
Sat 6 Dec Middlesbrough L A 0-0 28,031
Sat 13 Dec Everton L H 1-2 20,101 Roberts
Sun 21 Dec Southampton L A 0-3 31,697
Fri 26 Dec Tottenham Hotspur L H 2-0 20,078 Berger (2)
Sun 28 Dec Chelsea L A 0-3 41,552
Sat 3 Jan Blackpool FAC3 H 2-1 13,479 Schemmel, Yakubu
Tue 6 Jan Aston Villa L A 1-2 28,625 Yakubu
Sat 10 Jan Manchester City L H 4-2 20,120 Sheringham, Stefanovic, Yakubu (2))
Sat 17 Jan Bolton Wanderers L A 0-1 26,558
Sat 24 Jan Scunthorpe FAC4 H 2-1 17,508 Taylor (2)
Sat 31 Jan Wolverhampton Wanderers L H 0-0 20,112
Sat 7 Feb Tottenham Hotspur L A 3-4 36,107 Berkovic, LuaLua, Mornar
Wed 11 Feb Chelsea L H 0-2 20,140
Sun 15 Feb Liverpool FAC5 A 1-1 34,669 Taylor
Sun 22 Feb Liverpool FAC5r H 1-0 19,529 Hughes
Sun 29 Feb Newcastle United L H 1-1 20,140 LuaLua
Sat 6 Mar Arsenal FAC6 H 1-5 20,137 Sheringham
Sat 13 Mar Everton L A 0-1 40,105
Wed 17 Mar Liverpool L A 0-3 34,663
Sun 21 Mar Southampton L H 1-0 20,140 Yakubu
Sat 27 Mar Blackburn Rovers L A 2-1 22,855 Sheringham, Yakubu
Sat 10 April Charlton Athletic L A 1-1 26,385 Yakubu
Mon 12 Apr Birmingham City L H 3-1 20,104 Stefanovic, LuaLua, Yakubu
Sat 17 Apr Manchester United L H 1-0 20,140 Stone
Sun 25 Apr Leeds United L A 2-1 39,273 Yakubu, LuaLua
Sat 1 May Fulham L H 1-1 20,065 Yakubu
Tue 4 May Arsenal L H 1-1 20,140 Yakubu
Sat 8 May Leicester City L A 1-3 31,536 Quashie
Sat 15 May Middlesbrough L H 5-1 20,134 Yakubu (4, 1 pen), Sheringham